Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea

A traditional afternoon tea in Sussex as you steam through beautiful countryside.

afternoon tea at Bluebell Railway in Sussex

Relax and unwind as you  travel in one of our four comfortable 1950/60’s lounge or restaurant carriages on our dedicated Afternoon Tea train, the Wealden Rambler.

Our traditional Afternoon Tea includes all the favourites, including delicious finger sandwiches, mouthwatering cakes, and scones with jam and clotted cream.

You will have a choice of luxury teas and coffee to enjoy as you take in the surroundings throughout your return trip to East Grinstead from Sheffield Park. The journey is approximately one hour and 45 minutes.

The Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea service is runs on selected dates throughout the year. Please visit our Timetables and Calendar page to see when this service is running.

We are also running The Wealden Rambler Chocolate Afternoon Tea. Find out more about our chocolate afternoon tea train.

Price: £57.00 per person

Traditional Menu

Selection of sandwiches

Wiltshire ham with wholegrain mustard

Mature cheddar with red onion chutney

Smoked salmon with lemon cream cheese and chive

Free range egg mayonnaise and rocket

oOo 

Warm sultana and plain scones

with Cornish clotted cream,

strawberry preserve and lemon curd

oOo

Pastries & Cakes

Chocolate hazelnut cream puff

Mini strawberry napoleon

White chocolate mini eclair

Chocolate chunk brownie

Classic macaron

Shortbread biscuit

 

The Wealden Rambler – 2022 dates

Tickets for the services below are now available

  • Wednesday 15 June
  • Wednesday 22 June
  • Saturday 9 July
  • Wednesday 13th July
  • Saturday 16 July
  • Wednesday 20 July
  • Wednesday 27 July
  • Wednesday 3 August
  • Saturday 6 August
  • Sunday 7 August
  • Wednesday 10 August
  • Wednesday 17 August
  • Saturday 10 September
  • Saturday 17 September
  • Wednesday 28 September

Accessibility

  • We regret that owing to the age and design of the carriages used for this service, we are unable to accommodate wheelchair-bound passengers.
  • If you or a member of your party have mobility issues and would like to travel on this service, please call our Customer Services Team on 01825 720800 who will be happy to discuss your requirements with you.