The station was built in 1882 by the London Brighton and South Coast Railway.
The Bluebell Railway has restored this station to the British Railways period – mid 1950s.
The station was known as being one of the quietest stations on the Brighton network, only serving a few local houses with the closest village of Turners Hill about three miles away. The station did boast a large timber yard resulting in goods traffic being the most important activity at Kingscote.
Station Car Park
Unfortunately, due to local planning restrictions, there are no car parking facilities at this station.
A fantastic picnic area is available behind platform 2, ideal for kids to let off some steam and to watch the trains come and go.
Station Refreshment Room
Tea, coffee and snacks available from Spring until Autumn in “The Well House” alongside the picnic area on platform 2.
Disabled Toilets & Baby Changing Facilities
Disabled toilet and baby changing facilities are available on platform 1.